LEEK WOOTON v Leamington Cricket Club 3rd XI on Sat 13 Aug 2011 at 1.30
Leamington Cricket Club Won by 134 runs

Match report A comprehensive win away saw Leamington defeat Leek Wootton by 134 runs. Batting first Leamington amassed 248-8 off 45 overs, Openers Dave Hawkes and Jake Salmon put on 56 for the first wicket before Salmon departed. Dave Lord and Hawkes took the score to 104 before Hawkes holed out for a well crafted 50 and Lord 38. Rob Ainscow and the returning Colin Grant pushed the score along to 163 before Ainscow was caught for 26. Quick wickets saw the IIIs teetering at 177-7 before the Zac Grant and Joseph Somra supported Colin Grant to the close with Colin finishing on 54 not out, Zac and Joe Somra 23 and 11 not out respectively.
In reply opening bowlers Joe Somra and Rob Grant kept things tight with Leek Wootton behind the run rate scoring 36 off the first 12 overs. Change bowler Jake Salmon brought about the wickets with a tidy spell of 6-0-22-3 and was well supported by all rounder Pardeep Kumar 7.4-0-26-3. David Lord also chipped in with a glorious display of off spin bowling; full of flight, guile and control taking 3-14 off 5 overs. The bowlers were backed up with some tremendous out fielding and in particular 2 catches apiece for David Hawkes, Matt Dale and Rob Ainscow plus an excellent slip catch by Mark Davison. Overall a very good team performance sees Leamington in good shape heading into the last 3 games of the season.

Leamington Cricket Club 3rd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 8 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Dave Hawkes Caught  50 2
Jake Salmon Bowled  19
David Lord Stumped  38
Rob Ainscow Caught  26 2
Connor Grant Not Out  54
Mark Davison Caught  1 1
Pardeep Kumar Run out  3
Matthew Dale Caught  1 2
Joseph Somra Not Out  11
Zac Grant Bowled  23
Rob Grant  


Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
114 (0.0 overs)

Leamington Cricket Club 3rd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Joseph Somra6.011900.003.17
Rob Grant10.041900.001.90
Jake Salmon6.002237.333.67
Pardeep Kumar7.402638.673.39
David Lord5.021434.672.80
Zac Grant1.00414.004.00