Kenilworth Knights v Leamington Cricket Club Under 9 on Sun 16 Jun 2013 at 11:15
Leamington Cricket Club Won by 27 Runs

Match report The final game of the group stages saw another convincing victory for the steadily improving team. Once again, the toss was won and the team batted first. The same pairings and order ensured everyone knew what they had to do, and Yuvraj and Sajan once again, gave the team the perfect start with 21 runs off the first 2 overs. Max and James added to the scoring with 28 runs off their 2 overs, with Jodie and Ben keeping the scoreboard going up with 9 runs and 1 out. the final pair, struggling against some accurate bowling still managed to increase the score and at the end of the innings Leamington had reached 255 for the loss of 2 wickets.

In reply, everyone bowled well throughout the innings, backed up with some super fielding and throwing. Kenilworth Knights finally reaching 228 for 3 off their allotted overs.

So 3 wins from 3 in the group left Leamington Facing Khalsa in the play off for first and second place.

Leamington Cricket Club Under 9 Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 2 wickets

(0.8 overs)
Yuvraj Kang Retired Not Out  10
Sajan Heer Retired Not Out  11
Max Stanton Retired Not Out  10
James Pagan Retired Not Out  18
Jody Hollingsworth Retired Not Out  3
Ben Killian Retired Not Out  6
Tom Bate Retired Not Out  6
Grace Taylor Retired Not Out  1

Kenilworth Knights Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Kenilworth Knights Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 3 wickets
228 (0.8 overs)
Jack Retired Not Out  4
Jacob Retired Not Out  12
George Retired Not Out  4
David Retired Not Out  10
Ben Retired Not Out  3
Luke Retired Not Out  3
Harvey Retired Not Out  2
Dhillon Retired Not Out  5

Leamington Cricket Club Under 9 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
James Pagan1.00414.004.00
Ben Killian1.0012112.0012.00
Grace Taylor1.00400.004.00
Sajan Heer1.001000.0010.00
Max Stanton1.00313.003.00
Jody Hollingsworth1.00300.003.00
Tom Bate1.00200.002.00
Yuvraj Kang1.00500.005.00