Leamington Cricket Club 3rd XI v Tanworth & Camp Hill on Sat 09 Jul 2016 at 13.30
Leamington Cricket Club Won by 30 runs

Match report Not even a second consecutive score in the 90’s by Tanworth skipper Chris Barber (95) could prevent Leamington completing the double over his team. Set 271 at 6-an-over to win, Barber batted throughout the entire innings receiving only limited support from his team-mates. Only as Howard (37) blazed away in an opening stand of 44 were Tanworth up with the run rate. After that the Leamington bowlers, led by Wayne Killian (3-39) and Steve Dyer (3-46) kept a tight grip on the run-rate.
The Leamington innings had got off to a positive start as James Cowan (67) and Mark Reynolds (32) posted a century opening stand in just 16 overs. Thereafter, the rest of the batsmen, with “Jimbo” Williams (42) prominent, steadily maintained the run rate to set the demanding target. This win moves Leamington in to the top half of the Premier Division table.

Leamington III 22 pts, Tanworth & CH 10 pts.

Leamington Cricket Club 3rd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
22w 2b 10lb 
for 10 wickets

(45.0 overs)
James Cowan lbw  Kelso 67
Mark Reynolds ct  Carey 32
Wayne Killian ct  Turnbull (A) 26
Jimbo Williams ct  Kelso 42 1
Steve Dyer lbw  Dave 16
Richard Hanson b  Turnbull(A) 4
Matthew Dale ct  Turnbull (R) 14 1
Lee Credgington ct  Kelso 0
Joseph Kay Run out  13
Will Dixon ct  Turnbull (R) 13 1
Tim Smedley Not Out  9 1

Tanworth & Camp Hill Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Turnbill (R)7.0050225.007.14
Turnbull (A)7.0231215.504.43

Tanworth & Camp Hill Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 14w 13lb 
for 10 wickets
240 (44.4 overs)
Howard b  Killian 37
Barber Run out  95
Carey ct  Dale b Dyer 0
Townsend lbw  Killian 11
Dave lbw  Smedley 22
Starkey ct  Wliiams b Joseph 0
Turnbull (A) b  Killian 30
Turnbull (R) ct  Dixon b Joseph 14
Kelso ct  Smedley b Dyer 3
Jordan (S) Not Out  0
Jordan (I) b  Dyer 0

Leamington Cricket Club 3rd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tim Smedley10.0061161.006.10
Steve Dyer9.4139313.004.03
Wayne Killian10.0046315.334.60
Lee Credgington4.002800.007.00
Joseph Kay10.0045222.504.50
Richard Hanson1.00800.008.00